Former Commissioners

2014-2019 Commissioners

Dr. Makase Nyaphisi


Adv ‘Mamosebi Pholo


2015-2020 Director of Elections

The 2014-2019 Commission was under theĀ  Chairmanship of Hon. Justice Mahapela Lehohla the two Commissioners were: Dr. Makase Nyapisi and Adv. ‘Mamosebi Pholo . This Commission succeeded the one which was led by the Chairperson Mrs. Limakatso Mokhothu and Commissioners Mr. Malefetsane Nkhahle and Dr. Johnson Fako Likoti. Mrs. Limakatso Mokhothu was the first woman to chair the IEC since its establishment. She assumed the position of chairmanship of the IEC on the 13th of May, 2008

This Commission succeeded the one which Adv. Leshele Thoahlane (KC) was the chairperson and the other Commissioners were Mrs Limakatso Mokhothu and Mr. Malefetsane Nkhahle.

The Independent Electoral Commission was established on the 4th September, 1997. That Commission was made up of Chairman Mr. Sekara Mafisa and two Commissioners, Mr. Letjea Qhobela and Mr. Moriee Khaebana.

Copyright@2018 Independent Electoral Commission | All Rights Reserved. Design by CBS