The 2014-2019 Commission was under the Chairmanship of Hon. Justice Mahapela Lehohla and the Commission is made out of three members. The other two Commissioners are: Dr. Makase Nyapisi and Adv. ‘Mamosebi Pholo . This Commission succeeds the one which was led by the Chairperson Mrs. Limakatso Mokhothu and Commissioners Mr. Malefetsane Nkhahle and Dr. Johnson Fako Likoti. The Independent Electoral Commission was established on the 4th September, 1997. That Commission was made up of Chairman Mr. Sekara Mafisa and two Commissioners, Mr. Letjea Qhobela and Mr. Moriee Khaebana.

Mrs. Limakatso Mokhothu was the first woman to chair the IEC since its establishment.She assumed the position of chairmanship of the IEC on the 13th of May, 2008

Copyright@2018 Independent Electoral Commission | All Rights Reserved. Design by CBS